1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

'You MU (sororities) sure can party!'

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by Evil ... Thy name is Orville Redenbacher!!, May 14, 2010.

1. After I graduated, our fraternity had an outing slightly similar to this.
    It was not unusual for frats and sororities to be banned from rental establishments following a formal, because of shit like this.

2. LongTimeListener

LongTimeListener Well-Known Member

Shocking that this is the university environment that nurtured Ben Roethlisberger.

3. Huggy

Huggy Well-Known Member

Buddy of mine's wife belonged to that sorority at MU and shew received an email with the letter and various police reports attached. Interesting stuff if ya like reading about fucking amateur drunks.

4. OnTheRiver

OnTheRiver Active Member

You only write about us ....

*PUKES*

... when we can't ...

*PUKES*

.... handle our liquor.

*PUKES*

*WIPES MOUTH OFF, PISSES IN SINK*

5. playthrough

playthrough Moderator Staff Member

Yeah, what exactly are "Miami University values"? My dad has stories about partying at MU when he was at Ohio State, and that was 45 years ago.

6. Inky_Wretch

Inky_Wretch Well-Known Member

The issue here is not whether they broke a few rules, or took a few liberties with our female party guests, they did.