1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

New TV shows - Leverage, Damages

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by EStreetJoe, Jan 8, 2009.

1. EStreetJoe

EStreetJoe Well-Known Member

Anyone else liking these shows?

I'm new to Damages, only catching the final two episodes of last season and the season two premier last night. But this is a great, complex show - tremendous acting and writing.

Leverage is a great new show on TNT. I have to catch up on some of the episodes from earlier in the season via ON DEMAND, but I like it. It's a notch below favorites like The Shield, Dexter, Californication, and 24, but solid TV nonetheless.

2. ArnoldBabar

ArnoldBabar Active Member

Know what I realized about "Leverage"? It's basically a modern-day version of "The A Team" -- band of misfits wanted by the law lands in a new location every week, running a scam on some evildoer to avenge a poor wronged victim. All it needs is Mr. T.

3. EStreetJoe

Leverage has better writing and better acting.
    I don't think the band of misfits in Leverage is wanted by the law -- the criminals are good enough at what they do where the law doesn't know who they are. The leader of the team's character who has done nothing illegal - if you watched the pilot episode he was brought in to lead the team because he's an honest man.

4. KYSportsWriter

KYSportsWriter Well-Known Member

Can't wait for Sunday. 24 finally comes back.

5. EStreetJoe

Agreed.