1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

I would appreciate as many journalistic opinions as possible here

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by Matt Foley, May 16, 2007.

1. Matt Foley

Matt Foley Member

First off, I'm gonna let the cat out of the bag here and admit that I am not a journalist, I'm just a lowly grad student. I visit this board because it is the source of some of the funniest shit I have ever read in my entire life, and I thank all of you for that. Anyway, to get to the point, as some of you may or may not know, UCLA (my lovely alma mater) recently its 100th national championship as a school. I would think that this would be cause for celebration, but today an article appeared in the Orange County Register basically saying that UCLA's national championships don't mean anything. I was hoping that any of you with a little time on your hands might be able to read this and give me your journalistic opinion of it. Being a bruin alum, its pretty much impossible for me to look at this thing objectively, but it really seems like he is being a little too provocative with this article. So if any of have a little free time on your hands, I'd really appreciate your opinions. BTW, Orange County, CA is a major stronghold of USC fans, that may or may not play any part in this story, but I just that anyone reading this should know that. Thanks in advance.

http://www.ocregister.com/ocregister/sports/columns/article_1696271.php

2. heyabbott

heyabbott Well-Known Member

Dear OCR,

You are a fucktard.

Respectfully,

Newbie, SportsJournalists.com

3. Ace

Ace Well-Known Member