1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Encounters You Wish Would Be Wiped From Your Mind

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by Rumpleforeskin, Dec 14, 2007.

1. Rumpleforeskin

Rumpleforeskin Active Member

Well, a little while ago, I was a personal trainer at a local YMCA during the summer. I would see members come and go with different goals.

One day, I am assigned to a guy, and when I met him, he is more flamboyant than Richard Simmons and Lance Bass rolled together (not that there's anything wrong with that). So we talk about his goals and everything that goes into personal training, and we figure the best plan for him.

The months pass and he's getting to where he wants to be, and I am happy because I am helping someone and I am getting paid. Well, the end of the session comes, and we exchange pleasantries and I head to get a drink of water and then go workout on my own.

I go back to the locker room and I sit down at the bench in front of my locker, and the guy who I trained strides out from the shower in all of his manly un-goodness. He's free swinging and almost skipping toward me. I turn my head to not make too much eye contact and go about putting my shoes on.

He comes next to me, and throws his foot up on the bench, right next to me. His member is two inches from my face, and I am rather uncomfortable. It's just a good thing he wasn't Bill Goldberg in "The Longest Yard." He could have hit me with his hammer.