1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Dumb NCAA football question

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by finishthehat, Oct 26, 2006.

  1. Shaggy

    Shaggy Guest

    It's OK to have two of the same numbers, but they can't be on the field at the same time. It's a penalty if that happens.
  2. grrlhack

    grrlhack Member

    Yeah, it's always lovely when they have the backup receiver who didn't play listed as being the kickoff guy. Nooo, let's not make it simple for people. Oh well, if the receiver doesn't mind the kicker having credit for his one catch......
  3. Armchair_QB

    Armchair_QB Well-Known Member

    Except that rule goes unenforced quite a bit.
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page