1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Copy editor/designer, Richmond VA

Discussion in 'Journalism Jobs' started by MJHRVA, Oct 5, 2006.

1. MJHRVA

MJHRVA Member

No, we don't have a sports editor yet before anyone asks. I've been acting sports editor for two months. We hope that situation is resolved soon. This is a good job, the desk crew here is full of good people.

Company: Richmond Times-Dispatch
    Position: Sports Copy Editor and Page Designer
    Job Status: Full-time
    Salary: Not Specified
    Ad Expires: November 9, 2006
    Job ID: 688881

Description:
    The Richmond Times-Dispatch is seeking an experienced copy editor/designer to help produce attention-grabbing Sports pages that will lure new readers and keep old readers satisfied.

You will be working closely with colleagues to edit, design and paginate the daily and Sunday Sports sections, edit copy, check facts, write headlines and captions, and lay out pages that are easy to follow and capture readers’ attention. You will also be responsible for running the night Sports department operation on occasion.