1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

AskMen.com—has anyone dealt with them?

Discussion in 'Journalism Jobs' started by NoTalentAndFatToo, May 5, 2007.

  1. Has anyone had any dealings with this company? I ask because this position, and others similar at the same place, has been posted at least 10 times since January. That, combined with the fact that that they want you to send original work to them to be considered for the position, makes me wonder about the legitimacy of it.

    I’m not accusing, but I am questioning.

    So, anyone…..

  2. sportsnut

    sportsnut Member

    I was actually thinking of writing a sample story for them as soon as the guys over at latouraineinc.com gives me some sexy experience lol.

    But I have not done any work for them and I don't know anyone that has. But I checked out the model and actress pages and it sounds like 90% of it has been taken from a publicity release.
  3. spaceman

    spaceman Active Member

    they're legit. a real company
  4. dooley_womack1

    dooley_womack1 Well-Known Member

    Thanks for stopping by, Editor Montreal. ;)
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page