1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Wie fires caddie

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by hondo, Aug 9, 2006.

  1. hondo

    hondo Well-Known Member

    Michelle Wie (or should be say her parents) fired caddie Greg Johnston, according to AP and a statement released by her PR firm. He was a real pro. Won four majors with Juli Inkster. Helped a 16-year-old finish fifth or better in three LPGA majors this year, and because she finished T26 in the fourth, he's gone.
  2. slappy4428

    slappy4428 Active Member

    Some one's just a wie-bit full over herself, don't you think?
  3. HejiraHenry

    HejiraHenry Well-Known Member

    Well, I can't imagine it's like SHE actually made the decision, eh?
  4. Armchair_QB

    Armchair_QB Well-Known Member

  5. dixiehack

    dixiehack Well-Known Member

    Wie are not amused.
  6. Ace

    Ace Well-Known Member

    Michelle, ma belle
    Somthing tells me you can't putt so well
  7. Just_An_SID

    Just_An_SID Well-Known Member

    Could he have violated the first rule of caddying. . . "Don't make a pass at the 16-year old prodigy?"

  8. hondo

    hondo Well-Known Member

    Orangey can't spell very well, either.
  9. Ace

    Ace Well-Known Member

    Got me.

    hondo 1, Orangey 1,999
  10. MacDaddy

    MacDaddy Active Member

    Good thing she handled it well, too, and didn't do something like have her agent give the caddie the news instead of doing it herself.

    Oh, wait...
  11. Songbird

    Songbird Well-Known Member

    Maybe he asked her to go A-T-M.

    Either that, or his 5-wood isn't as long as he said it is.
  12. RedCanuck

    RedCanuck Active Member

    So where does one apply?
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page