1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

website problem

Discussion in 'Journalism topics only' started by writestuff1, Sep 25, 2010.

1. writestuff1

writestuff1 Member

A friend of mine and I started a website devoted to area high school football. My background is writing and my friend has been in TV for many years. Neither one of us is a tech expert. We had someone build us a site and someone else has taken over posting stories and video for us, etc. We have run across a problem that we can't figure out and was wondering if anyone out there might have some suggestions. My friend has shot some great video. When we post it, however, only about 50 percent of the people can see it. I can see it. My sister who lives in another town can see it. A friend of mine is unable to see it either from his work computer or his home computer. My friend in the venture is unable to see it from home on his other job's computer. We are at a loss as to why this is happening. Does anyone have any ideas? It would be greatly appreciated.
  2. Not long ago Internet Explorer got an update and switched to needing a different HTML embed code for video. I came across this problem a little while back when I was trying to post a couple videos to my portfolio site and they would work in Chrome and Firefox but not Explorer. That might be your problem, and if it is, you can Google a couple Explorer-specific HTML coding fixes that aren't too difficult to paste in there.