1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

SJ.Com 2007 US Men's Open pool, brought to you by TBA

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by Freelance Hack, Jun 11, 2007.

  1. AgatePage

    AgatePage Active Member

    AP's Missed Deadlines

    1. Furyk
    2. Allenby, Stricker
    3. Sergio, Stenson, Ryan Moore
  2. Gold

    Gold Active Member

    My picks

    1. Phil Mickelson
    2. Padraig Harrington; Chris DiMarco
    3. Sergio Garcia; Woody Austin; Justin Leonard,
  3. MileHigh

    MileHigh Moderator Staff Member

    Team: Drive for Show, Putt for Dough

    A: Jim Furyk
    B: Adam Scott and Rory Sabattini
    C: Sean O'Hair, Sergio Garcia, Thomas Bjorn
  4. Freelance Hack

    Freelance Hack Active Member

    Actually, I usually make the deadline the same as the first tee time for the slackers on the night shift. In this instance, the deadline will be 7:00:00 AM EDT.

    Here's my picks:

    team: all caps is verboten

    retief goosen

    ian poulter, charles howell iii

    henrik stenson, sergio garcia, boo weekley
  5. Mayfly

    Mayfly Active Member

    People are loving my Reteif pick. Let's see if I can hold a lead going into the last day again.
  6. 2underpar

    2underpar Active Member

    team: 3-jack city
    jimmy Furyk
    Stewart Cink, Adam Scott
    Nick Watney, Sergio Garcia, Anthony Kim
  7. John

    John Well-Known Member

  8. Birdscribe

    Birdscribe Active Member

    Birdscribe's White Folks Behind Gates

    1. Jim Furyk
    2. Adam Scott, Stewart Cink
    3. Sergio, Ryan Moore, Sean O'Hair
  9. Willie-Butch

    Willie-Butch Member

    Just slightly.
  10. Pool A: Tiger Woods
    Pool B: Adam Scott, Justin Rose
    Pool C: Sean O'Hair, Sergio Garcia, Camilo Villegas
  11. ondeadline

    ondeadline Well-Known Member

    Team: Carl Spackler's Gophers (coincidentally the name of the team that has won the last two weeks in the Yahoo SportsJournalists.com fantasy-golf league.)

    A. Eldrick Woods.
    B. Padraig Harrington and Robert Allenby.
    C. Sergio Garcia, Henrik Stenson and Jerry Kelly.
  12. SCEditor

    SCEditor Active Member

    Team: This team will be a winner on MONDAY

    A.) Tiger Woods
    B.) Adam Scott, Rory Sabbatini
    C.) Justin Leonard, Sean O'Hair, Henrik Stenson
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page