1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Running SB XLVI commercial, food, half-time, non-football thread

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by TigerVols, Feb 5, 2012.

1. TigerVols

TigerVols Well-Known Member

Maybe it's because I make commercials for a living now, but I'm looking forward to the new crop...other than the Broderick CRV spot, I've avoided all the "leaked" previews. For personal reasons, cheering for VW to retain its spot in the USA Today Admeter rankings.

2. three_bags_full

three_bags_full Well-Known Member

We're doing an Asian theme tonight. My friend's wife is a first-generation Chinese American and she loves to cook traditional Chinese for everyone. I'm going to try and make some egg rolls and not embarrass myself.

3. Steak Snabler

Steak Snabler Well-Known Member

Picking up 10 lbs of fresh boiled crawfish from the seafood market down the street in a couple of hours. :) :) :)

4. three_bags_full

I hate you.

5. schiezainc

schiezainc Well-Known Member

This is going to be an interesting game. I just started a 12-week program at my gym and so I've been pretty good about not eating anything bad for the past couple days. Avoiding it tonight is going to be more than a little bit difficult since, by all accounts, the menu will consist of pizza, wings and other non-ideal items.

Hey, I'm sure I won't get judged for sticking to yogurt and granola bars. :(

6. Steak Snabler

Steak Snabler Well-Known Member

We can't all live a Bo Jackson 1989 All-Star game home run from the Gulf of Mexico. The tradeoff is that once every 30 years, a 15-foot wall of water shows up at your front door ...