1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

R.I.P. Toomers Corner

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by Boom_70, Feb 19, 2011.

1. Boom_70

Boom_70 Well-Known Member

With great sadness the SJ family comes together to express their condolence for the untimely passing off Toomers Corner. Roll Tide Toomer Roll Tide.

2. poindexter

poindexter Well-Known Member

It died doing what it loved - serving as shade for a bunch of hicks and inbreds.

RIP

3. 5RunHomer

5RunHomer New Member

As an Auburn graduate, I abhor the man that did this. Coming from that family of alumni, I'd like to see Updike strung up by the very trees he poisoned, but as a somewhat reasonable man he should receive a number of years in jail. I'm not a fan of judges making an example out of a defendant because something about it seems unfair, but this case may be the exception. A clear message should be sent that actions like this will not be tolerated. Fanatical fandom cannot be taken to the next level of outright destruction.