1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Questions for Journalists ...

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by goodgame, Sep 8, 2008.

1. goodgame

goodgame New Member

Hi,

I currently work in IT for a professional sports organization. I am looking for feedback on a possible software idea I have.

I am considering the creation of software that would help you book/track interviews between you and media relation departments of sports organizations online. This would be a gateway for you to contact all registered sports organizations as well as other journalists/reports within the network.

1. Would you benefit from software that tracks interviews for you? (Status, times, locations, etc)
    2. What do you currently use to track your interviews? (CRM's, spreadsheets, system similar to described,etc)
    3. Would you benefit from a network system that has current contacts of media relations for any pro sports organization and media contacts?
    4. Would you benefit from a system you can directly message media relations contacts?
    5. Do you know of any softwares that work like this?

I would sincerely appreciate any feedback, thank you so much!!!!

Ray

2. buckweaver

buckweaver Active Member

Ray,

I don't think "booking" or "tracking" interviews is a common practice for most journalists. So I don't know if there is a need for this type of software. Others may disagree.