1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

NBA Off-Season Thread

Discussion in 'Sports and News' started by Gehrig, Jun 26, 2012.

1. Gehrig

Gehrig Active Member

The Draft is this upcoming Thursday. The Rockets are trying hard to get Dwight Howard. They now have the 14th, 16th, 18th pick in this years Draft.

They acquired the 18th pick today by trade with the Timberwolves.

http://tracking.si.com/2012/06/26/houston-rockets-chase-budinger-minnesota-timberwolves/

2. Dick Whitman

Dick Whitman Well-Known Member

Good idea to start this thread.

There has been some Luol Deng trade chatter this week. Would be interesting to see if the Bulls move up on Thursday as they begin to build for two years from now.

3. JackReacher

JackReacher Well-Known Member

What are the chances Howard signs long-term with Houston if he's traded there? Can't believe it's all that high.

4. dreunc1542

dreunc1542 Active Member

So Minnesota traded for another young, mediocre small forward? Well, that certainly makes sense.

5. Dick Whitman

Dick Whitman Well-Known Member

Just spitballing, but it seems like Chandler Parsons would be a very coveted piece in any Houston trade, no?

6. Gehrig

Gehrig Active Member