1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Looking for prep football tab feedback

Discussion in 'Writers' Workshop' started by Brad Guire, Sep 26, 2007.

1. Brad Guire

Brad Guire Member

This is the first time I've posted here. I'm looking for some constructive feedback on my stories and my section's prep football tab in general. I'm a second-year sports writer, and before that I was just the designer.

http://www.magicvalley.com/temp/downloads/sportstab/

I have no way to copy and paste the text of my stories, but here is the PDF of the section to download from the Web site.

Thanks in advance.

2. dawgpounddiehard

dawgpounddiehard Active Member

Brad:

I downloaded it and I had just enough time to glance through it, at first glance it looks really well done. I'm sorry I can't offer any praise or ways to improve. If I have time to jump back through it I'll let you know.

3. wickedwritah

wickedwritah Guest

Did you participate in the football tab exchange? If you didn't, PM Jim Carty and get on board for next year.

4. jgmacg

jgmacg Guest

Brad -

Thanks so much for posting this with us. Really good work. A great looking section, and, as wicked suggests, one you should be proud to share in the tab exchange.