1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Introduction

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by Adam Ide, Oct 13, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Adam Ide

Adam Ide New Member

Hi. My name is Adam Ide, and I'm looking for a job in sports journalism. I graduated from the University of Northern Colorado in May with my bachelor's in news and multimedia journalism. I'm looking for a job in the greater Denver area or also remotely. Thanks!

2. cjericho

cjericho Well-Known Member

No one's gonna say it?

3. Adam Ide

Adam Ide New Member

What?

4. Cosmo

Cosmo Well-Known Member

Y
    O
    U
    '
    R
    E

H
    I
    R
    E
    D
    !
    !
    !

cjericho likes this.
  5. expendable

expendable Well-Known Member

I thought it was, “Fetch me a beer, newbie.”

BTW, fetch me a beer, newbie.

Liut likes this.
  6. HanSenSE

HanSenSE Well-Known Member

My thought exactly.

Got your ID, noob?

7. Azrael

Azrael Well-Known Member

Good luck, Adam.

Adam Ide likes this.
  8. typefitter

typefitter Well-Known Member

I always feel bad for new people here who immediately get crushed by inside jokes. I get it, but it seems unwelcoming.