1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Internships in Kentucky/Southern Indiana

Discussion in 'Journalism Jobs' started by CollegeJournalist, Jan 11, 2007.

1. CollegeJournalist

CollegeJournalist Active Member

Hey guys (and girls),

I was told about the site by a guy I know who is a journalist. I was wondering if any small newspapers in Kentucky or Southern Indiana were looking for or accepting interns for Summer 2007.

I'm a college freshman with limited journalistic experience for the Kentucky Kernel (the college paper at UK), though by the summer, I will have two semesters of journalism classes and 15-20 published articles and a fair amount of field experience. I have my past clips available and one that will be published soon.

I'm very passionate about writing and am willing to commute a reasonable distance from either Lexington, Louisville or the Leitchfield area.

If this post is in anyway inappropriate for this forum, let me know. Just looking for somewhere to learn and get some more experience.

2. Re: Internships in Kentucky

You're Hired!

3. CollegeJournalist

Re: Internships in Kentucky

???

Sarcasm?

4. spup1122

spup1122 Guest

O/U on when this gets moved to the JTO board?

5. imjustagirl2

imjustagirl2 New Member

It's OK, CJ. It's a running joke on this board.