1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Internet introductions are awkward...

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by JordanGarretson, Jul 18, 2011.

1. JordanGarretson

JordanGarretson New Member

But maybe I'm an awkward person.

Anyways, just wanted to introduce myself. Creeped the board a bit anonymously in the past but finally worked up the courage to register today. I'm a 21-year-old aspiring sports journalist, currently in the midst of a summer internship with MLB.com covering the Angels, which has been a blast. In the fall I'll be a senior at the University of Iowa, though courses typically take a backseat to work I do for our paper.

Topics you’ll probably find me most actively discussing include anything and everything college basketball (Particularly the NCAA Tournament), Big Ten football, CM Punk’s next move, Brian Wilson’s beard and its subtle effects on his mechanics and pitching performance, and Danny Granger’s proposed bat cave.

I also must say the series of human verification questions at registration was the toughest I've been through, very vigorous. Nearly bombed the mathematical question.

2. KJIM

KJIM Well-Known Member

I don't remember there being math involved.

Welcome.

I'll let someone else be the first to ask you to fetch them a beer.

3. Boom_70

Boom_70 Well-Known Member

Welcome - One thing you can talk about is what really happened to the Iowa Football players that got sick. Seems like they were able to put the clamps on that story pretty quickly.

Oh - We're all pretty much sick of Brian Wilson here so stay away from him.

4. forever_town

forever_town Well-Known Member