1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

I'm a student again

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by Flash, Jun 30, 2008.

1. Flash

Flash Guest

So the business college for which I toil has started me on the path to my marketing degree. My text materials for my introductory course arrived today. It's a big book with a lot of big words and not a lot of pictures.

I remember completely sucking as a student in high school and university. I procrastinated, farted around, didn't pay attention in class ... but I was still one of those annoying assholes who still managed to get good grades.

Now, if it's possible, I have an even shorter attention span ... 20 years later.

Ay me ... the journey begins.

2. Big Buckin' agate_monkey

Big Buckin' agate_monkey Active Member

Good luck, Flasher. I tried going back last spring, and Calculus pwned me ... and I've only been out for three years.

3. dixiehack

dixiehack Well-Known Member

You'd be amazed how easy it is if you go to class. [/finished my bachelor's in marketing at 30]

4. Flash

Flash Guest

Sadly, it's all independent study. Athabasca University is conducted entirely online.

5. Big Buckin' agate_monkey

Big Buckin' agate_monkey Active Member

Canada's University of Phoenix?

6. Rosie

Rosie Active Member

You'll do just fine. I know you will.

7. Huggy

Huggy Well-Known Member

Yeah, maybe, but it's pretty highly regarded as far as online schools go. Courses transferable to major universities in Canada - and some in the US. I know a number of people who have taken courses through there - in one case a whole degree.