1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Hello all

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by renton, Jul 5, 2010.

1. renton

renton New Member

Hello all,

I do not know if this is the correct place to do it, but I would like to introduce myself.

I'm a 29 years old journalist from Spain, based in Barcelona. Work on Radio, TV and paper. I found this place surfing in the Internet and I believe would be in touch with colleagues in the States.

Keep in touch. Best,

2. dooley_womack1

dooley_womack1 Well-Known Member

I'm renton too. Don't have good-enough credit to be buyon

3. BTExpress

BTExpress Well-Known Member

That's O.K. At least you don't have to worry about being foreclosedon.

4. Moderator1

Moderator1 Moderator Staff Member

Welcome renton - let us know how we can help. Most people here are good folks who are always willing to extend a hand to a colleague.

5. joe_schmoe

joe_schmoe Active Member

This is SOOOO not the place or way to do this Renton.
    To do it properly you have to find a hot topic post a far out opinion and act like everyone else is completely wrong because you have been in the biz for years and know everything. Then call out a couple of the regular posters by calling them idiots then 20,000 posts later a few people may value your opinion, the rest know better.
    Join the SJ college football poll have a hissy fit, then quit turning in your poll, freak out on the boards and suddenly disappear.

**The characters depicted in this post are fictional. Any similarities to persons living or dead is purely coincidental and unintended.

6. dooley_womack1

dooley_womack1 Well-Known Member