1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Feedback

Discussion in 'Writers' Workshop' started by carson08, Apr 29, 2008.

1. carson08

carson08 New Member

Hey everyone. I'm a first year journalism student at St. Thomas in Fredericton NB. I wrote for the school paper (a few baseball and mostly an NBA column) to help me improve my writing. I'll post some here and any feedback I could get would be fantastic. I'm sure this is what I want to do and I want to make sure I'm the best I can be. Here's my lastest one. A short thing on Dikembe Mutombo's career.

"When you take the elevator up to reach the top, don't forget to send it back down so that someone else can take it to the top." That African proverb gives a fairly good description of Rockets center Dikembe Mutombo. It should come to no surprise that the mentioned proverb is one of Mutombo's favorite quotes. Over his 17 year career, Mutombo has made a name for himself for not only his excellent basketball play, but his outstanding work off the court. It's hard to believe that at the conclusion of the Rockets season, we’ll probably see the end his career..