1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Fantasy football columnist available

Discussion in 'Freelance/stringer help available' started by Jaybart2, Jul 23, 2007.

1. Jaybart2

Jaybart2 New Member

Looking to add fantasy football coverage to your section this fall? I can help. I'm a full-time sports copy editor, but this will be my third year writing a weekly football column for my paper, the Bradenton (FL) Herald, as well as freelancing for the North County Times of San Diego. My football and baseball columns have also appeared in the Daily Record of Parsippany, NJ, as well as my blog on Semosportsweb.com.

I have more than five years experience in the newspaper industry as a reporter and editor, and you can count on my work being well edited, informative and entertaining to both fantasy novices and seasoned players. Price is negotiable. Contact jbartolone@hotmail.com for more details. You'll find some of my work below:

http://semosportsweb-jbartolone.blogspot.com/index.html

http://www.nctimes.com/articles/2006/08/27/sports/professional/21_36_318_26_06.txt

http://www.bradenton.com/sports/story/92945.html

2. Not really a job listing, is it?

3. Cousin Jeffrey

Cousin Jeffrey Active Member

Glad I didn't listen to you last season. A few duds on this top ten quarterback listing:

. Peyton Manning, Indianapolis Colts: Peyton's been QB royalty since his second year in the league. Expect him to rely heavily on receivers Marvin Harrison and Reggie Wayne, a formula that could help him approach his 2004 MVP numbers.