1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Content Architect - Automated Insights (AutomatedInsights.com)

Discussion in 'Journalism Jobs' started by Mitch21, May 29, 2013.

1. Mitch21

Mitch21 Member

I have been a lurker of sportsjournalists.com since I was an aspiring sports journalist in college. I respect this site and often visit. It is a site that guided me on my career path. With that background info (that nobody cares about) said ... I wanted to post an open position my company currently has. This position is not a typical "journalist" position, but writing and editing is important ... in addition to sports experience (or other data/numbers heavy verticals like finance, real estate or web analytics).

What we do is produce content at scale using companies with massive amounts data that need to reach a large audience. Our most notable project is with Yahoo Fantasy Football. We produce the millions of recaps users read every week.

While I am not here to argue whether or not we are trying to replace traditional journalists (we aren't) ... I feel the following statement is necessary to explain the position: