1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Car Shopping

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by HeinekenMan, Mar 29, 2007.

1. HeinekenMan

HeinekenMan Active Member

I'm just getting started with the car shopping experience. I'm looking for advice from people who own or know something about several vehicles. The particulars of my situation are that we're a family of four. Both kids are young. One requires a car seat and the other a booster. The wife can't drive a manual. We are to the point where we want a comfortable ride with lots of room without the big price tag. The vehicles I'm considering include:

Subaru Outback, Nissan Xterra, Dodge Nitro, Dodge Magnum, Toyota RAV4, Jeep Liberty and Grand Cherokee, minivans, Honda Accord.

The Outback is nice. I saw a mention of it on another thread. but I want something with power this time. I had a Corolla, and it was slow as hell. The V6 Outback is just out of my price range, so I'm wondering whether the 4-banger has some power. If so, I'm wondering about the ride and cornering.