1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Basketball ruling ....

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by Rhody31, Dec 22, 2007.

  1. Rhody31

    Rhody31 Well-Known Member

    Currently halftime at a game I'm covering, but in the pregame warmups, one team was dunking hard on the rims.

    I was under the impression that was a technical foul - I've seen it called in high school.

    Is it an NCAA rule as well?
  2. Norman Stansfield

    Norman Stansfield Active Member

    Yes, it is. But only if the officials see it. Were they on the court at the time?
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page