1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Discussion in 'Design Discussion' started by schiezainc, Jun 26, 2008.

1. schiezainc

schiezainc Well-Known Member

Hey guys. I'm new to the designing pages thing and recently put together a page I was pretty proud of. If you could leave me feedback and tell me what you liked/what you hated, I would greatly appreciate it.

Also, if you'd like I'll comment on anything you have as well.

Here's the page.

[​IMG]

Background: This section was our paper's local coverage of the Rhode Island Interscholastic League's boys and girls outdoor track championships.

For a bigger look-> http://www.newspagedesigner.com/portfolios/fullsize_view.php?PageID=223966

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 15, 2014
  2. Dickens Cider

Dickens Cider New Member

There's no hierarchy to your page. That's the first thing that jumped out at me.

3. huntsie

huntsie Active Member

I like the masthead laid on top of the dominant photo and the cutline text inlaid in the top photo.
    BACK ON TOP, your attention grabbing headline, should be at the top of the page, rather than stuck between the two photos. I don't know what story or element it relates to.
    I question putting the second place finish at the top of the page if the BACK ON TOP is related to the Avengers first place finish. Seems to me that's your big story and should be the dominant element. I'd flip that around perhaps.