1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

A plea for technical help

Discussion in 'Anything goes' started by novelist_wannabe, Jun 20, 2006.

1. novelist_wannabe

novelist_wannabe Well-Known Member

OK, I've carried this load of shame as long as I can tolerate it. This may underscore why I'm a writer instead of a designer (you, in the peanut gallery, I know what your about to say, heard it before, so STFU!), but I have 2,400 posts, and dammit, I'm going to fix this. I beseeche ye, o brethren and sistren (and damen and herren, mujeres y hombres, blokes and sheilas, etc., etc.) to help me master the skill of posting a dadburn photo on this site. I get the process, OK? You click the lil picture button, then in between the img and the /img, you put a link to said photo. I have been unable, for the life of me, to make this work. Please know you will have my undying gratitude (with noted exceptions), and thanks in advance for your input.

Sincerely,
    N_W

2. slappy4428

slappy4428 Active Member

are you putting in the full URL or leaving out the http://?

3. Big Buckin' agate_monkey

Big Buckin' agate_monkey Active Member

Use [​IMG]
    Go to Web site with picture, right click picture, click properties, copy top line, paste between tags

4. Ace

Ace Well-Known Member

5. The Big Ragu

The Big Ragu Moderator Staff Member

6. slappy4428

slappy4428 Active Member

[​IMG]

7. DyePack

DyePack New Member

RagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagumpRagump

8. Hank_Scorpio

Hank_Scorpio Active Member