1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Looking for golf writing position

Discussion in 'Journalism topics only' started by ctracy, Aug 12, 2007.

1. ctracy

ctracy New Member

I would love to find a golf writing position, for either a golf magazine or a tour, covering any level of golf. I have almost seven years of experience in writing and I've been a golfer my whole life. I just completed a Spring Communications Internship with the American Junior Golf Association this past May. I'm currently a sports writer in LaGrange, GA, but my dream is to cover golf for the rest of my life and I can't wait to be able to travel all over the country to do this. I'm 28 and single, so I'm free to do whatever is necessary. Please contact me via e-mail at chadtracy22@hotmail.com if you know of any positions available. Thanks. CHAD

2. Leo Mazzone

Leo Mazzone Member

[​IMG]

D-backs' Chad Tracy plays golf, too.

3. ctracy

ctracy New Member

There is no doubt finding a golf job is virtually impossible. I've been trying for a while now, but my fingers are still crossed that I can find something down the road. I just have that hunger and drive to travel and cover the game that I love so much. And, by the way, it's pretty cool to have the exact same name as a famous athlete. I only wish I made the kind of money he does, but his golf swing looks pretty solid.

4. 2underpar

2underpar Active Member