1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

RIP Details

Discussion in 'Journalism topics only' started by TheSportsPredictor, Nov 18, 2015.

1. TheSportsPredictor

TheSportsPredictor Well-Known Member

2. da man

da man Well-Known Member

I was thinking you meant in a broader sense.

Big Circus, HC and Liut like this.
  3. cjericho

cjericho Well-Known Member

I have a 5-year subscription. Will they reimburse.

4. TyWebb

TyWebb Well-Known Member

Tough to say. They aren't releasing any details.

Big Circus likes this.
  5. swingline

swingline Well-Known Member

I don't know what it became in later years, but when it started about 20 years ago, it had eclectic content that you didn't see in other magazines, such as a guy getting piercings all over and describing them. He said the nipple piercing hurt the worst, way worse than the Prince Albert or the tongue. And it was a review in Details, along with one in Esquire, that prompted me to buy a first edition Infinite Jest when it came out, one of my favorite book purchases ever.

6. TheSportsPredictor

TheSportsPredictor Well-Known Member

That would be a d_b.

7. Songbird

Songbird Well-Known Member

I pierced my nipples during the New Mexico days and yeah, brutal pain.

8. Baron Scicluna

Baron Scicluna Well-Known Member

Can you offer some details about this?

9. Vombatus

Vombatus Well-Known Member

Whoa, shit. Careful here. He might post photos. Cue the bear.

10. CD Boogie

CD Boogie Well-Known Member

For me, it never set itself apart from GQ, so it makes sense Conde would shut it down. Surprised it took this long.

11. Dick Whitman