1. Welcome to SportsJournalists.com, a friendly forum for discussing all things sports and journalism.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register for a free account to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Access to private conversations with other members.
    • Fewer ads.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Detroit Free Press gets the wrong guy

Discussion in 'Journalism topics only' started by MNgremlin, Dec 29, 2014.

1. MNgremlin

MNgremlin Active Member

[​IMG]

Free Press apology:

[​IMG]

2. Baron Scicluna

Baron Scicluna Well-Known Member

Those Newsroom of the Future copy editors are really earning their salary.

3. SnarkShark

SnarkShark Well-Known Member

Could this be as simple as a non-sports designer not knowing the difference for the front page? When I was a copy desk intern at a tiny daily, the sports desk used to always make me check the front sports tease "to make sure they don't fuck it up."

4. BTExpress

BTExpress Well-Known Member

5. Baron Scicluna

Baron Scicluna Well-Known Member

Yes, but the Seattle Times just has a a newsroom. It's not a Newsroom of the Future.

6. Ace

Ace Well-Known Member

Is that Harbaugh wearing a 49ers cap? Honest mistake!

7. Moderator1

Moderator1 Moderator Staff Member

Did that Seattle paper make it out of the building? Story I heard was it was caught, a new press run was ordered but somebody snapped a picture of it.

8. BTExpress

BTExpress Well-Known Member

It did not.

9. Bronco77

Bronco77 Well-Known Member